PTC NSWHomeAbout PTC NSWBoard of Directors

PTC NSW Board of Directors

About the PTC NSW Board

The Board of Directors is elected annually and works in a voluntary capacity. Board members regularly present the views of PTC NSW and member associations to Governments, Statutory Boards, policy, planning and review committees and other groups with legitimate interests in education.

Current Board Members 2016 - 2017

President Denis Mootz History Teachers’ Association NSW
Vice President Karen Yager English Teachers' Association NSW
Treasurer Margatet Shepherd Science Teachers' Association NSW
Secretary Joe Alvaro Economics and Business Educators NSW
Director Natasha Beaumont Drama NSW
Director Cheryl Brennan Economics and Business Educators NSW
Director Sally Biskupic Primary Teachers' Network
Director Susan Caldis Geography Teachers' Association NSW
Director Brian Elliott Legal Studies Association NSW
Director Susan Gazis English Teachers' Association NSW
Director Brendan Laurence Drama NSW
Director Rozanne Patane School Administrative & Support Staff Professional Association
Director Maria Quigley Mathematical Association NSW
Director James Sturgiss Science Teachers' Association NSW


Contacting Board Members

To facilitate response – information and invitations for Office Bearers and Directors of the Professional Teachers’ Council NSW should be sent via:

David Browne
PTC NSW Executive Officer
PO Box 699 
Lidcombe NSW 1825

Phone: (02) 9716 0378
Fax: (02) 9564 2342
Email: Executive Officer
Go to top