PTC NSWHomePTC NSW Exceptional Service Award

PTC NSW Exceptional Service Awards

The Professional Teachers’ Council NSW Exceptional Service Awards are presented to PTC Board members and others for their exceptional service over a significant period of time to the Professional Teachers’ Council, member professional associations and education in NSW.


Award Recipients

YearRecipient NameOrganisation
2014 Carol Taylor NSW Board of Studies, Teaching and Educational Standards
Ailsa Holmes-Walker Director of PTC NSW
2013 Patrick Lee NSW Institute of Teachers
2012 Glenda Johnstone  
Judy Anderson  
2011 Matthew Bentley Past President of the Professional Teachers’ Council NSW
2010 Dr Susan Bliss  
Karen Buck  
Nerina Pretlove  
2009 Professor Denise Bradley AC  
2008 Dr Brian Croke Catholic Education Commission and NSW Board of Studies
Dr Bruce Mowbray  
Margaret Pickup Australian Council of Health, Physical Education and Recreation Inc (NSW)
2007 Jenny Lewis Australian Council for Educational Leaders NSW
Patrick Duignan Australian Council for Educational Leaders NSW
Judy King Riverside Girls’ High School
2006 Professor Gordon Stanley President NSW Board of Studies
Dr Paul Brock Director Learning and Development Research,
NSW Department of Education and Training
Susan Gazis AM Professional Teachers’ Council NSW and
President 2006 English Teachers’ Association of NSW
Go to top